Bowling Avenue, by Ann Shayne – review coming soon!

I’m very excited to stop by and say that Ann Shayne, one half of the hilarious and inspiring  Mason-Dixon Knitting has sent me a free advance copy of her new novel, Bowling Avenue. I’m going to fire up the Kobo in the next few days and let you all know what I think! I’m excited.

(also, this will give me a chance to write a post explaining how to use nifty software to convert a PDF into an ereader-friendly EPUB file without tearing your hair out)

And, since they say that it’s not a real post unless there’s picture, here’s my latest Mason-Dixon inspired knitting project. Those ladies are very fond of dishcloths, and I just happen to have made two in the last two weeks:

IMG_2071

Ravelry project page: Dishclothorama

2 thoughts on “Bowling Avenue, by Ann Shayne – review coming soon!

  1. Pingback: Immune system speed-dating « Bronwen reads

  2. Pingback: Convert PDFs to a more pleasing format for your ereader using Calibre « Bronwen reads

Leave a Reply

